The event’s organization revealed the five winners for the 17th edition of the prestigious awards, which will be hosted in Miami on Wednesday, January 22nd.

Natpe has revealed the recipients of the 17th annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, which will be hosted during Natpe Miami (January 21-23, 2020) at the Fontainebleau Resort.

Brandon Tartikoff was an NBC programming executive who helped transform the network and television landscape in the 1980s.

The awards recognize individuals who, like Tartikoff, demonstrate extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision through their work in the media.

And among the five winners of this edition, Marcos Santana, president of Telemundo Global Studios (NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises) stands out.

From his strategic role, Santana leads the national and international production units of scripted content, including Telemundo Studios, Telemundo International Studios and Telemundo International, as well as all co-production associations in the division.

Under his direction, each entity produces its own unique brand of content aimed at reaching all audiences.

Marcos Santana will be joined by fellow award winners actress Christine Baranski; Karey Burke, president of ABC Entertainment; Courtney Kemp, producer of Lionsgate / Starz; and Jeff Zucker, president of WarnerMedia News and Sports and president of CNN Worldwide.

The honorees will receive their awards on Wednesday, January 22, during a gala dinner at Natpe Miami, for the benefit of the Educational Foundation of Natpe.

In addition to the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, Natpe Miami will also host the Iris Awards (Wednesday, January 22) and the Global TV Demand Awards, presented by Parrot Analytics (Tuesday, January 21).