The list of winners features awards for La caída (Prime Video, Mexico), Family Secrets (Madd Entertainment, Turkey) and The Bridge Brasil (WBD / Endemol Shine Brasil, Brazil).

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences presented Emmys to television creators and performers from nine countries at the 51st International Emmy Awards tonight in New York City. The Gala was attended by television professionals from around the world and hosted by actor & comedian Rhys Darby.

“In a tumultuous time, television again proves to be a common denominator for people around the world,” said International Academy President & CEO Bruce L. Paisner. “The International Academy is proud to shine a global spotlight on these outstanding programs and performances.”

The 15 winning International Emmy programs and performances features standouts from Latin America, with Mexico’s La Caida [Dive] winning in the TV Movie/Mini-Series and Best Performance by an Actress category; and Brazil’s A Ponte – The Bridge Brasil winning in the Non-Scripted Entertainment category.

And from Turkey, Madd Entertainment’sFamily Secrets won for Best Telenovela.

Other awards are: Buffy Sainte-Marie: Carry It On (Arts Programming), Martin Freeman (Best Performance by an Actor), Karla Souza (Best Performance by an Actress), TIE Derry Girls – Season 3 and Vir Das: Landing (Comedy), Mariupol: The People’s Story (Documentary), The Empress (Drama Series), The Smeds and The Smoos (Kids: Animation), Built To Survive (Kids: Factual & Entertainment), Heartbreak High (Kids: Live Action), Harley & Katya (Sports Documentary), and Des Gens Bien Ordinaires [A Very Ordinary World] (Short-Form Series).

In addition, the special Founders Emmy was presented to Jesse Armstrong, creator of the hit HBO show Succession by Casey Bloys, Chairman and CEO, HBO and Max Content.

And the Directorate Award was presented to Ektaa R. Kapoor, Co-Founder of Balaji Telefilms by Dr. Deepak Chopra.